Your Mother Slept With Wilt Chamberlain

A Sports Blog on why ALL Teams Suck…Again!

She Thinks People in Alaska & Hawaii are Dumb, I Agree

Posted by Thomas the Terrible on July 18, 2008

I was cruising by ESPN and reading about the failures of this years Yankees team and I spot the “Sports Nation” poll. The question was: How will the Yankees fare? The choices are as follows:

  • Win the AL East
  • Win the AL wild card
  • Miss the playoffs
  • Finish below .500

Overwhelmingly the nation and the world for that matter pick the Yankees to miss the playoffs with the exception of Alaska & Hawaii. Obviously these two baseball starved states haven’t been paying attention to the performance of the Yank’mees this year. Sad…

11 Responses to “She Thinks People in Alaska & Hawaii are Dumb, I Agree”

  1. Clasidog said

    Look plastic hangers and all white ones…..

  2. moondogleft said

    Time zone – that’s all I can come up with. When a game is complete on the east coast at 1000, it’s like 3:00 in the afternoon in Hawaii. They’re still getting caught up from the previous night’s action.

  3. Danometer said

    If I were in Hawaii, baseball would be the LAST thing on my mind. The chick on the other hand …

  4. Clasidog said

    I’ve got one better….http://fidosplace.wordpress.com/2008/07/18/julys-centerfold-ratedr/

  5. “Look plastic hangers and all white ones…..”

    So I like cheap plastic white hangers 🙂

    “They’re still getting caught up from the previous night’s action.”

    The poll was linked to a story about the failure of the Yank’mees plus the standings are always updated on the internet.

    “I’ve got one”

    Mine is better and probably more bitchy

  6. Joel said

    Are you trying to make us all Red Sox fans???

  7. You mean you aren’t?

  8. Clasidog said

    Hey, I meant matching white hangers is a good thing…why must you assume I am being ..’bitchy’?:)

  9. Joel said

    @7 Sorry. But more pics of hot blondes in Red Sox gear might make me a convert…

  10. “I meant matching white hangers is a good thing…why must you assume I am being ..’bitchy’?”

    I wasn’t that’s why I gave you the 🙂

  11. Clasidog said

    ‘Mine is better and probably more bitchy’
    OMG I juuust got that …I am going back to bed…lol

Leave a Reply

 
