Your Mother Slept With Wilt Chamberlain

A Sports Blog on why ALL Teams Suck…Again!

Random musings 10/07/08

Posted by Thomas the Terrible on October 7, 2008

Click to enlarge you'll love it

Jim Harbaugh gets fined by the PAC-10 for telling the truth about their suck ass refs.

Even though Kimbo Slice got his ass kicked in 14 seconds by Seth Petruzelli, Slice still got paid $500.000 and Petruzelli only received $50,000.

Way to go Red Sox! I’m currently pointing and laughing at Lisa Horne who is the worlds biggest Angels fan. J/K Lisa!

Chase Daniel and Warren Buffet are apparently BFFs 4-ever!! This is the most shocking thing to come out of the Missouri-Nebraska game other then the fact that they hung over “half a hundred” on the Cornhuskers before halftime.

Some Cubs fans have erected a shrine to futility outside Wrigley Field.

One letter, short and to the point, stood out. “Dear Cubs,” it began. “Thanks for nothing.” Among the torn-up Cubs posters and T-shirts, another note read: “Dear Cubs 2008, It really hurts knowing I’ll never see you again. We had some great times.”

The shrine, at Waveland and Sheffield, was started by Murphy’s Bleachers workers upset at the Cubs getting drummed out of the playoffs. It grew as passersby added messages and trinkets.

I guess they shouldn’t have printed those World Series tickets up huh?

The Tennessee kicking game is back to full strength because Colquitt returns against Georgia. I hope he is sober and STAYS sober.

The lovely Penny Lane tells the world why it’s great to be a VOL!! This is one of the best posts I’ve read in a llllllooooooonnnnnnnnnggggggg time.

I wonder if Rich “Dirty Sanchez” Rodriguez will start booing his own team.

The 3rd Saturday in Blogtober has the 2008 version of Rocky Top posted.

2 Responses to “Random musings 10/07/08”

  1. Lisa Horne said

    Now Thomas-

    I’m an Angels fan by marriage. Frankly, baseball bores me. (if you must know, I was a some-time Dodger fan while at USC because it was very close to campus. Right up I-5.) But really, if baseball went on a strike again, I wouldn’t miss it.

    :p

    Lise

  2. Penny Lane said

    Yay! Thanks for the shout-out, fellas! Your blog is the best out there on college sports. You guys always have me cracking up. I especially liked the one about what’s worse than Tennessee’s offense. Though I agree Kentucky is the bitch of the SEC, my answer would have to be our special teams.

Leave a Reply

 
