Your Mother Slept With Wilt Chamberlain

A Sports Blog on why ALL Teams Suck…Again!

Charles Barkley makes fun of Isiah Thomas and his suicide attempt

Posted by Thomas the Terrible on October 29, 2008

The round mound of rebound and potential 2014 gubernatorial nominee for the state of Alabama, Sir Charles Barkley, beat me to the punch in making fun of the suicide attempt of Isiah Thomas. Damn my work schedule.

Sir Charles while commenting on the state of the once great Knicks franchise made this remark:

In discussing ways in which the Knicks should be improved this season, Barkley said, “I think they have a better coach. This coach probably won’t try to kill himself.”

Barkley, usually not one to shy from potentially insensitive remarks, seemed to sense his attempt at humor had crossed a line. “That’s my fault,” he said.

Well the odds of attempted suicide go up astronomically with each year when one chooses to coach the Knicks, so I wouldn’t count my Kurt Cobains before they hatch.

In all honesty I don’t believe Barkley meant to make that quip. Charles is now my role model, whether he likes it or not.

I’m betting D’Antoni was watching the presser and slowly put the bottle down and put the pills down and for the first time in a month looked into the mirror and sobbed.

I guess that Charles still needs to figure out the old Tragedy +Time=Comedy equation a little sooner.

Charles for Governor!

Leave a Reply

 
