Your Mother Slept With Wilt Chamberlain

A Sports Blog on why ALL Teams Suck…Again!

Broken Plays: Yesterday kinda Sucked Edition

Posted by Thomas the Terrible on November 11, 2008

The following video surmises what it’s like being a Tennessee fan over the past couple of days.

He got JACKED UP. (Hoots and hollers) The University of Tennessee has just offered this kid a full ride.

Yesterday was particularly rough for my fellow Tennessee fans.

  • Freshman point guard Daniel West has been ruled ineligible for the season
  • Tailback Jarvis Giles became the latest to rescind his pledge to be a part of UT’s 2009 signing class
  • Jon Gruden said he isn’t interested in leaving his job to come to UT
  • D.J. Swearinger de-committed from the 2009 signing class.

However I have some great news for fellow Tennessee fans. I got a FAT raise yesterday! W00t!!!

To celebrate that fact I offer this photo of Hailey and Hanna Nutt, the 20-year old twin daughters of Ole Miss Coach Houston Nutt.

Oh man, I think I'm going to bust an Orgeron.

Here’s something that might make your brain hurt. Florida State safety Myron Rolle will miss the November 22 game against Maryland … because he has to interview for a Rhodes Scholarship. Seriously. [SI.com]

Even though this is dated I’m writing about it anyway. The election has passed and we have a new president elect. Now I could care less who you voted for, but the follow photo should classified as hate speech. Whether you supported McCain or not you have to admit that labeling him as a fan of Oakland Raiders is just plain wrong.

Cubs fans I haven’t forgotten about you.

3 Responses to “Broken Plays: Yesterday kinda Sucked Edition”

  1. Joel said

    Congrats on the raise…

    On my way back to Houston, i think I will make a detour in Oxford, MS. I have to go back that way anyway. Good thing the twins look like their mom…

  2. Thanks Joel I appreciate it! I think I need to take a trip to Oxford as well…

  3. zigzag said

    By all means, you guys should come over on the 28th and watch the Rebels beat the shit out of Cowturd U. After, you could hit on the Nutt twins in the Grove.

Leave a Reply

 
