Your Mother Slept With Wilt Chamberlain

A Sports Blog on why ALL Teams Suck…Again!

Playoffs?!?!? Playoffs?!?!? You want more playoff picks are you kidding me?

Posted by Thomas the Terrible on January 9, 2009

Yes the second round of the playoffs is here and here are this weeks picks.

Sat., Jan. 10, 4:30 p.m. ET, CBS

Baltimore (11-5, 1-0) at Tennessee (13-3)

Joel says: As a Titans fan, this game scares me to no end. I pick the Titans but do not feel comfortable with the pick. Memories of Ray Lewis bitch slapping Eddie George back in 2001 still linger.

Thomas says: With the Titians’ starting center not playing this game…I’m picking Baltimore and hoping Vince Young gets traded. Besides can anyone compete with Joe Flacco’s unibrow?

I have a very prominent brow and I do what I can to get by.

Sun., Jan. 11, 4:45 p.m. ET, CBS

San Diego (8-8, 1-0) at Pittsburgh (12-4)

Joel says: Pittsburgh, but they have to run the ball, and not this shotgun on 1st down stuff they do from time to time.

Thomas says: I’m completely agreeing Joel on every level.

Sat., Jan. 10, 8:15 p.m. ET, FOX

Arizona (9-7, 1-0) at Carolina (12-4)

Joel says: Carolina. I predict Steve Smith will have a big game.

Thomas says: Steve Smith is going to whip some Cardinal ass, and he knows all about whipping ass. And I don’t care if Kurt Warner can draw Jesus.

Sun., Jan. 11, 1 p.m. ET, FOX

Philadelphia (9-6-1, 1-0) at N.Y. Giants (12-4)

Joel says: The Eagles are fire hot right now. Going with them.

Thomas says: I believe in Coughlin…sparingly….

Leave a Reply

 
