Your Mother Slept With Wilt Chamberlain

A Sports Blog on why ALL Teams Suck…Again!

Jim Leyland Pulls an Ozzie Guillen

Posted by Thomas the Terrible on May 22, 2008

Jason Grilli was traded earlier this season to the Rockies, and was recently asked by some reporters out there what he thought was going wrong back in Detroit, where the Tigers have failed to live up to expectations. Grilli’s response was that he thought the Tigers hurt their team chemistry by bringing in new stars, and letting go of clubhouse favorites like Sean Casey.

Jim “Black Lung” Leyland apparently wasn’t to happy hearing about those comments.

“You have to be kidding me. I mean, please,” Leyland said before the Tigers’ 12-8 win over the Mariners on Tuesday night. “Jason Grilli ought to just worry about Colorado.

“Jason Grilli’s not here any longer because Jason Grilli didn’t pitch good under pressure situations and didn’t pitch very well in Detroit. You want to tell it like it is? When players want to start talking, I’ll start talking.”

“I’m a grown man. I can take my heat, and I deserve some for the performance of this club. But you better be careful when you’re a player. If you’re hitting .200 and .220 and striking out, you shouldn’t be popping off.

“They want to play games, I’ll play games. I’ll quit protecting some of these guys night after night after night after night. And I’ll put some names to it.”

The rest is captured in You Tube history. Ozzie should be proud.

Remember I still need “bail” money!!! Click here for details.

Leave a comment